On sale

“You Paint The Pictures”

  • “You Paint The Pictures”

"You Paint The Pictures"

You Paint The Pictures is the second release on USA label Kool Kat Musik by Ian M Bailey.
Once again Ian has teamed up with Scotland’s songsmith and Cosmic Rough Rider Daniel Wylie to deliver 11 co written tracks of beautifully melodic and well crafted songs.

Recorded and produced at Ian’s home studio ‘Small Space Studios’ England, the album sits rich in melody and is interwoven with Ian’s trademark 12 string Rickenbacker, adding it’s unmistakable jangle to the blend of bass, drums, keys and harmonies all of which are provided by Ian whilst Alan Gregson adds string sections and Steel pedal guitar to the albums musical tapestry..

The album is musically Inspired by such greats as The Byrd’s, The Doors, The Association, The Beatles, The Jayhawks, R.E.M, Santana, The Moody Blues & Gene Clark to name but a few of some of our greatest songwriting predecessors.

“You Paint The Pictures” is released on USA record label Kool Kat Musik on Friday 28th Oct 2022
Catalogue no. PURR 2230

1/ Paint The Pictures
2/ I Wanted The Sun To Shine
3/ The Year Of The Tiger
4/ I Don't Want To Start Again
5/ Dreams Of Love
6/ Brazil
7/ Life Without You
8/ Hey Little Girl
9/ Change Is Easy
10/ Lovers Song
11/ Sitting In Silence